BJA FY 2026 Postconviction Testing of DNA Evidence
BJA FY 2026 Postconviction Testing of DNA Evidence is offered by Bureau of Justice Assistance. Max award: $1,000,000. Applications close on .
Bureau of Justice Assistance has 18 open grants in our daily copy of Grants.gov data; this one's maximum award ranks #12 of 18 that list an amount (agency median $2,100,000).
| Opportunity number | O-BJA-2026-172771 |
|---|---|
| Agency | Bureau of Justice Assistance |
| Status | Posted |
| Posted | |
| Closes | |
| Award ceiling | $1,000,000 |
| Award floor | Not specified |
| Total program funding | Not specified |
| Expected awards | Not specified |
| Who can apply | Public and State controlled institutions of higher education, Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification), Special district governments, State governments, City or township governments, County governments |
| Category | Law, Justice and Legal Services |
Summary (excerpt)
This is a notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) for the BJA FY 2026 Postconviction Testing of DNA Evidence program. This opportunity will assist states and units of local government in defraying the costs associated with postconviction case review, evidence location, and DNA testing in violent felony cases (as defined by state law) where the results of such testing might show actual innocence.
View the official listing and apply on Grants.gov
Before you apply
- Register your organization in SAM.gov and get a UEI — it can take weeks
- Create a Grants.gov account and check eligibility in the full notice (NOFO)
- Start early; the system gets busy near deadlines
Grants closing soon · More from Bureau of Justice Assistance · Grants for Colleges and Universities · Grants for State Governments · Grants for Cities, Counties and Local Governments